Prayer before Nehemiah read through

God, help me to be open to your Holy Spirit and sensitive to his voice. Open my mind to the possibilities of what you want to tell me, new and fresh about this beautiful story. I want to see it with fresh eyes, pierce me down into my soul. I want to be different after this project is done. Lord, help me to make disciples along the way. May all learn and grow by your Spirit and by your Word. May the children come to a better understanding of who you are. Place your Holy Spirit in them to conquer the enemy. I pray that they will break down the very gates of hell itself. May they take the land for you. In Jesus mighty Name I pray, amen.

Leave a Reply

